Killeeshil Parish Newsletter



Fr Pat Hannigan P.P. 65 Tullyallen Road, Dungannon. BT70 3AF

CONTACT INFORMATION

Parish Office

Brenda Mulgrew - Secretary Tel: 028 8776 1211 Email:killeeshilparish@yahoo.co.uk Website: www.parishofkilleeshil.com

Parish Pastoral Council

Brian O Neill - Chair Tel: 028 8556 7235 Sheila O Neill – Secretary Tel: 028 8776 1500

Parish Safeguarding Rep.

Geraldine Scullion. Tel: 028 8556 7078 Email: www.archdioceseofarmagh.com

Community Centre

Bookings - Kieran Tel: 07776 939 351

Baptisms

Baptisms are arranged by appointment only and three weeks notice must be given. They will be held on the second and fourth weekend of every month.

ACCORD Tel: 028 3833 4781

Priests in Pastoral Area Ballygawley: Fr Michael O Dwyer Tel: 028 8556 7096 Aghaloo & Carnteel: Fr Sean Mc Evoy Tel: 028 8555 7212 Beragh: Msgr Colum Curry Tel: 028 8075 8206 Fr P.J. Mc Crory Tel: 028 8075 8344

USEFUL NUMBERS

CRUSE (Bereavement) 8778 4004 SAMARITIANS 3833 3555 CHILDLINE 9030 7773 LIFELINE 0808 808 8000 BREAKTHRU 8775 3228

RECENTLY DECEASED

Mary Kelly (nee Cavanagh, formerly Castlecaulfield)



Sat 20th July Ack 7.00pm Sun 21st July Augh 9.00am Sun 21st July Tully 11.00am Mon 22ndJuly Ack 8.00pm Tue 23rdJuly Augh 10.00am Wed 24th July Tully 10.00am Thur 25th July Ack 10.00am Fri 26th July Ack 10.00am Sat 27th July Tully 10.00am Sat 27thJuly Ack 7.00pm Sun 28th July Augh 9.00am Sun 29th July Tully 11.00am

Masses this Week

Email: killeeshilparish@vahoo.co.uk

Website: www.parishofkilleeshil.com

Tel: 028 8776 1211

Brendan Mc Cann

Special Intention Special Intention Special Intention Feast of St James the Apostle Feast of Ss Joachim and Anne, Parents of BVM Dec'd Members of Mc Mullan Family (Goland) Paul Mc Bride & Dec'd Members of Mc Bride Family Joe Mulgrew

(Ministries for 27th/28th July)

Ackinduff

Eucharistic Minister: Reader: Altar Servers: Aughnagar

Eucharistic Minister:

Reader:

Altar Servers:

Tullyallen

Reader: Altar Servers:

Glenview Nursing Home Caroline Mc Kenna

(Columban Visit)

Fr Oliver Mc Crossan, a Columban missionary will visit our parish this weekend. He will speak at all Masses on the work of the Columbans.

(Vocations)

A Holy Hour will take place in Ackinduff this Wednesday 24th July at 7.30pm. The theme will be to pray for Vocations to priesthood and religious life. Everyone welcome.

(Lough Derg)

The Three Day Pilgrimage is currently open. You may begin on any day until Tuesday 13th August. Advance booking is not necessary. The Lough Derg team can help you co-ordinate public transport or link up with Pilgrimage Organisers in your locality.

(Baptism Programme)

The next Baptism Programme for parents and godparents will be held on Tuesday 6th August at 7.30pm in the sacristy at Tullyallen.

(Ordination)

The Ordination of Fr Michael Router as Auxiliary Bishop of Armagh will take place this Sunday 21st July at 3.00pm in St Patrick's Cathedral, Armagh.

On Monday 22nd July Fr Michael will celebrate his first Mass of Thanksgiving in St Malachy's Church, Armagh at 7.30pm. After the Mass he will impart his blessing to all present. All welcome

(Reek Sunday)

The annual national pilgrimage to Croagh Patrick, Reek Sunday, will take place on Sunday 28th July. Mass will be celebrated on the summit of the mountain on the hour with the first Mass at 8.00am and the last Mass at 2.00pm. Confessions will be available on the summit from 7.30am to 2.00pm.

(Holy Land Pilgrimage)

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land on 31st October for 8 nights taking in Bethlehem, Jerusalem, Mount Tabor, Cana, Nazareth, Jericho, River Jordan, Dead Sea and Sea of Galilee. Contact James Tracey on 00353 860572216

(Killeeshil G.F.C.)

Alphalot A D H J P Match 4 Winner: Patricia Mc Girr. Sellers Prize: Orla Mulgrew. Next Week's Jackpot: £10,000

(AOH Tyrone County Board)

The new Tyrone County AOH Board wish to invite all bands to attend this year's Feast of the Assumption Ancient Order of Hibernians Parade in Aughnacloy on Sunday 18th August at 3.00pm. If your band or club would like to take part please send us a private message on our Facebook page or email: aohtyronecountyboard@yahoo.com

Michael Kelly Ellen Holland Ciara Corrigan Padraig Callaghan Claire Donnelly Eva Mc Kenna Ailish Murray

Claire Holland

Shane Mc Elvogue

Eucharistic Ministers: Caroline Mc Kenna Damian Kelly **Edel Carty**

Megan Rafferty